Yesterday at 3:00 I experimented that sugar is really addictive: I could have eaten 750g of blueberry-soy-yogurt. So maybe have to also ban that from my list. ;)

Being vegan is getting now even more complicated. I didn't realise that I should even avoid honey, since it's bee-dairy-product. I have seen it many times in raw foodism- blogs and since they are usually vegan, I was presuming honey is o.k. So now it's possible I have broken the rule once. But maybe more complicated is looking at the following list, where they list all the possible food additives that might be NO-NO: http://www.vegaaniliitto.fi/etv-e.html

As I was continuing my sociological explore in Hesburger (Finnish equivalent for McDonalds) and founding out that only vegetarian burger is containing eggs, my inner economist woke up. If eating outside my home is this difficult, I'm not ethical enough to bother, but maybe in the end more effective way to cut consumption of animal products would be to make vegan food more attractive option. Here we need marketing: food blogs, vegan-restaurants, more vegan-options in normal restaurants and supermarkets. Many people occationally eating animal products like me would be happy to eat more vegan food if that was possible, now it's mostly possible only if we cook at home. I already wrote a letter about the matter to vegan association and asked how they take care of the marketing.

So in the end I guess my food blog, if it will ever be "ready", will be more vegan-based and I will cook more vegan food to my friends. I would be also happy to assist if somebody will open a vegan restaurant.