Autumn seems to come and my inner nerd is screaming for enjoyment. Yes, I like spontaneous hangarounds in parks, free concerts etc, but that seriously steals time from reading, studying etc. 

Yesterday I was trying to make vegan pancakes. I feel somehow guilty how small amount of new dishes I have been eating this month: I should have been cooking raw porridge, sprouting and more seitan-experiments and other steaks, but mostly I have been eating zucchini salad (my friend donated me 6 big ones), nuts, oat porridge, soy beans and some easily cooked vegetables and fruits, usually raw. After I change back to normal diet, maybe it's gonna be easier to experiment more since then I can eat the leftovers next day and don't have to worry about do I have to throw the food to garbage if I happen to go out next evening. 

Going to Aseanic trading shop in Hakaniemi was inspiring: usually I go to Vii Voan, but occationally it's refreshing to go somewhere else and the selection is quite nice there. I found chinese vegetable-rice-pasta-cakes I have been eating in Bangkok and kimchi-gyoza + tons of other not that vegan options. After Ramadan I also have to buy some dessert-options they have in the freezer like mochi and panda-icecream. 

Next project in the kitchen would be otherwise dosas, but it seems I should get a wet grinder and already now our kitchen is full of my food and equipments. Icecream-machine would be also nice. 

So this is my spiritual path, instead of meditating my libido is increasing, my life is getting even more food-oriented and I have this list of material things I should buy: wet grinder, icecream-machine, (pastamachine), video camera, sewing machine, better blender. But the motivation here is of course to be a good hostess so that's not completely selfish.