I participated to fish dinner and mostly ate my own deep fried tempeh. We were talking about Ramadan and one of the guests asked did I gain weight. I heard that actually that is not at all uncommon phenomenon in Muslim countries since it's common to eat something fatty and sweet and as it's not possible to do normally exercise in the daytime, surely the outcome is not as positive as you would expect while starving. But anyway my Ramadan is highly Scandinavian and orthorexic: mostly I eat oat porridge, fruits and nuts before going to sleep.

There is less than one week left and actually I feel sad to leave vegan diet because of social reasons, but there are somethings I'm looking forward to taste: weird Norwegian cheese my friend bought and chocolate covered bacon they offered in the Restaurant day.